Cee’s share your world 2014: Week 20

IMG_2127

Every week Cee asks four questions. Here they are for this week:

If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

18. I think that was when my Auntie Caring died. She was the one who took care of me the longest after I came out of our farm and started first grade. But as a baby she took care of me too along with my grandparents. (My parents just graduated from high school and had to go to college.) But 18th was filled with many events that were life changing for me. It was not turbulent but just a period of indecisiveness which affected my adult life. My protective upbringing and sudden departure of my dear aunt left me unprepared to make big decisions.

Although am grateful of how things turned out, I know things would have been better.

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be? This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

I should have followed my dreams and not just settled with what was easy so if I have a dream, it is to be young and start over again. Go back to college and study what I was passionate for.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Ice cold water from a natural spring. When I was young, my grandmother taught me to drink water from the river by digging a hole in the sand and scoop the water with my hands to drink. We have a big river in our town which was very clean and clear that it was safe to drink. The water was sweet.

If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

Every Sunday, I try to watch 60 Minutes and after that The Amazing Race. I love Food Channel but my favorite is Chopped.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Am grateful that my BIL (brother-in-law) is out of the woods and slowly recuperating in ICU. Not looking forward to visiting him at the hospital but I feel blessed that am healthy enough to be with my sister in a difficult moment like this.

Our long weekend starts today and I will try to enjoy the rest of my first holiday for the year.

365 Project: Day 140

This entry was posted in My Core, Philippines, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee’s share your world 2014: Week 20

  1. Amy says:

    I like 60 minutes and the Food Channel 🙂

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I liked Chopped to. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    sorry to hear about N. glad to hear he’s out of danger and hoping for fast recovery.

    Like

  4. I hope and pray for a fast recovery of your brother in law. Thanks for taking us to your earlier past and of wishes and dreams. If I have to go back, I want it the year before I left for America. I would have spent more time bonding with parents and sisters. Savoring moments with them and making each moment counts.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    It is hard when they are far away and you are alone in TX. Am glad that my parents were able to live here and my two sisters but I have siblings left in the country and when I retire that is exactly what I want to do – bond with them and with my nephew and nieces.

    My brother-in-law is improving, they just moved him to a regular room. Thank you for your prayers and concern.

    Enjoy this weekend!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    He’s slowly recovering lolaWi. Thank you and please keep him in your prayers.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Cee. Enjoy the holiday!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    It must be our age. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

