Religion peddling

The freedom one enjoy in a democratic country includes expressing your religion in every street corner. This was the sight that greeted us on our way to work yesterday morning.

Provided they don’t harass you, no one would bother them. It is a free country.

Inside our offices, we never discuss religion or politics. Not because we are not free to talk about it but only because it is not politically correct.

While my officemates know my religion (who wouldn’t when I constantly talk about beautiful churches I’ve seen lately) I won’t know theirs unless I get invited to their child’s wedding.

365 Project: Day 149

This entry was posted in Chicago, Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

