One Day One World Project: 3:00 – 4:00 pm

My favorite noodle dish

My favorite noodle dish

My BIL is now recuperating at their house. I promised my sister I will help her out by watching him while she does her thing.

But he didn’t need much though. Except accompanying him for a brief walk in front of their house, my sister and I went to church, an errand at the mall and later to the Filipino grocery store.

She knew I have been missing Mom’s pansit (Filipino noodle dish) for weeks or months now but everytime I order it at the store, it never measures up to the way our mother cooked it. So she decided to pick up some of the ingredients and after our late lunch, cooked me some pansit to take home, even some extra to take to work too.

This is my entry to Lisa’s challenge. Come and join us, to see the rules and more entries, go here.

365 Project: Day 151

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Remembering Mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Day One World Project: 3:00 – 4:00 pm

  1. This looks like a wonderful dish. 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    There’s hardly any Filipino party without this dish. It is almost everyone’s favorite, so easy to make. But since it is a crowd pleaser, almost every person has their own way of making it. Some are successful in using non-traditional ingredients, others are just not so great. I prefer the old fashion way with snow peas, carrots, in this my sister added chayote, while my mom sometimes would add lightly cooked bean sprouts. I don’t like broccoli and sweet peppers in it.

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    glad he’s home! so sweet of B! she looks good!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    She does. She works hard. We’re all relieved that he’s home, am sure more so of my sister. Thanks for your prayers.

    Like

  5. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm | Northwest Frame of Mind

Leave a Reply

