Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Floral Macro

My camera does not have a real macro lens. I would want to have one but I would need to upgrade my camera. But for now, I have to make do with what I have.

The peonies in Viv’s garden (she inherited it from her beloved husband) are in bloom. Mixed with the red roses the garden is looking wonderful. I can’t wait for the weekend to have my coffee there and work some more in the garden – I am planting more vegetables. By the time they peak, the peonies would be long gone, giving way for the vegetables to grow.

A flower need not be perfect to be beautiful

A flower need not be perfect to be beautiful. Always a wonder to behold.

It looked like it rained last night so the flowers were kissed by the morning dew.

Viv cut some of the blooms and brought indoors to be enjoyed as they are heavy on the fragile stalks of the plant.

DSC_0121

365 Project: Day 156

This entry was posted in Flowers, Garden, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Floral Macro

  1. Vivien says:

    Beautiful pictures of the peonies, more of the buds are opening, will cut more of them, they smell so good! I saw a white rose, so this bush survived the winter frost! The garden is now looking very nice!!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I saw the white rose too. Maybe that will be my “W” for the next challenge. LOL

    Like

  3. samofguzman says:

    If only we have that kind of rose in our backyard.

    Like

  4. lolaWi says:

    i’d love to have this color! sooooo pretty!

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful soft pink peonies. Fabulous!! Thanks for playing.

    Like

  6. viveka says:

    Bebs, beautiful entry …. one of my favorite flowers too. Peonies and the color.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    The flowers are huge!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Peonies are so beautiful but they don’t last very long. When I had a garden, I had to plant peonies that blooms at different times during Spring. That’s how you enjoy them for a longer time. Our peonies all all bloomed now, next week they would all be gone until next year again.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Oh Samofguzman, the rose is very attractive and prolific that my gosh, it is very thorny.

    Like

  10. I love these soft pink peonies. They are my favorite!

    Like

  11. samofguzman says:

    Ha-Ha. Of course, @bebs1! Roses are perfect and the thorns just make them more perfect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

