Happy

DSC_0108

It does not take much to make me happy. I smiled when I saw this rose in the garden. It is one of the many surprises there. Because I was not the planner and executor of the garden, there were many plants I didn’t know existed there.

This was at the back of the garden. I am so relieved that Benny & Viv didn’t go for hybrid roses, except for one rose, because they are a challenge to grow here in the Midwest. Even the gardeners at Grant Park in Chicago has gotten rid of the Rose Garden many years ago because they just don’t do well here.

This rose has miniature blooms, only the size of a dollar coin and I haven’t seen one like it before. I love that it is striated with white at the center. It has its own character and charm, a big one despite its diminutive cluster blooms. Right now it is two feet high, am not sure if it is really a vine which I suspect it is. And not as thorny as the red rose which shouts “look at me”. This one is simple in its beauty, modest even which adds to its allure.

My entry to Sue Llewelyn’s A Word In Your Ear for the week: Happy. Here is the link to her site to join or just see more happy scenes.

365 Project: Day 163

This entry was posted in Flowers, My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy

  1. Amy says:

    Gardening is a happy experience πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    It is. I could almost forget any worries or problems when I am gardening. Have a wonderful weekend Amy!

    Like

  3. sueslaght says:

    Such a good life attitude when small things make one happy. This is a magical photo with the droplets making it extra special.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Sue. One’s got to smell the roses, so they say. We can’t be happy with just big things or that will mean a ton of migraine. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  5. fathersunny says:

    happy and fresh din! reminds me of the roses in Lisieux.

    Like

  6. Phoenix Tears Healed says:

    Love it πŸ™‚ makes me happy just to see it too πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you and for dropping by.

    Like

  8. Phoenix Tears Healed says:

    you’re welcome, I love roses, and these are particularly lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Yes I agree Fr. Sunny. I should have entered it for my “fresh” theme challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

