The Firm’s Third Spring Event

After having been with the company for almost 30 years, I have found me and my friends who share the same longevity with the firm have lost interest in participating in many of the extra events given for us.

This year I wish to change that. Am just about at the end of my service, give or take a couple of years, so I will try to be a good team player and enjoy them all. That way, I couldn’t say “Oh, I missed that!” or “I didn’t go.” No more excuses.

It is a treat that our events are held in museums. This year, our Christmas party is going to be at Field Museum. I’ve attended a couple of our events there way back but last year I abstained. My excuse, too cold! Lame!

This time, even though two of my buddies backed out on me, with good reasons – Rachel was buried in work and Yoly . . . (what was your reason?).

Some other times I could have changed my mind too without my close friends to go with but I went anyway. After all I drove to the city, what did I have to lose?

Glad I did, it was fun. I hang out with friends and got to see a former boss I was very fond working with.

Photos from the Shedd Aquarium, see previous journal entry for the beluga whales.

365 Project: Day 166

This entry was posted in At the Zoo, Chicago, Day-to-day, Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Firm’s Third Spring Event

  1. lolaWi says:

    Very interesting sea creatures! Love the view from the outdoor setting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

