Travel Theme: Fresh

Fresh root vegetables at the Farmers' Market

Fresh root vegetables at the Farmers’ Market

When I see something fresh, I want to get them and make a favorite dish out of them. I love beets in my salad and I am thinking sometime this summer or fall I would like to make some pickles. Won’t that be great to add some zing to some winter greens?

A bowl of salad

A bowl of salad

And of course everybody wants their salad to be looking fresh and colorful. Who wants leaves that are tired and wilted in a salad?

My take on Ailsa’s Travel Theme challenge: Fresh. Go here for gorgeous photos.

365 Project: Day 168

This entry was posted in Chicago, Food, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Travel Theme: Fresh

  1. Amy says:

    Colorful and fresh, beautiful presentation!

    Like

  2. lolaWi says:

    Love the colors! Yumm!

    Like

  3. megtraveling says:

    Nice pictures – so cheerful!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Red really catches your attention. I got attracted with the intense red of the peppers and tomatoes.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Me too LolaWi!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Megtraveling!

    Like

  7. fathersunny says:

    I LOVE BEETS! I always get the golden and red beets salad in one of my favorite restaurants in the suburbs…

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    I haven’t tried the gold beets yet. I bet they are pretty good.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Kamila. Am glad that you dropped by.

    Like

  10. restlessjo says:

    Are those tomatoes? They look tiny! Bet they’re lovely and sweet 🙂

    Like

  11. viveka says:

    This is never wrong … fresh vegetables and fresh food. I used food too – when that challenge was used before of another challenge. Last year I think it was. Great captures.

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Viveka.

    Like

Leave a Reply

