Yesterday’s storm

IMG_2230

After a full day of errands and grocery shopping, on the way to my friend Lydia’s home for another task, the sky farther north was dark but not of a pewter color but almost like indigo. I hate gray skies but this one was beautiful.

The sky looking ominous and my phone kept sounding a storm signal, Lydia knew I was racing with the rain and didn’t have time to get in the house to chat. With so many grocery bags to carry to the house, I didn’t want to be caught in the downpour.

Got home just in time.

Am glad it rained as I didn’t have to water my newly transplanted vegetables in the morning. The seedlings are starting to get crowded so I filled the big planters with additional soil and some fertilizer. I said I won’t do gardening in pots because they dry so fast but I don’t have much choice. There is no more space in the ground and I want to give the plants more room.

Am still dealing with seedlings while my friend in California is already harvesting. Now am praying that our summer will be longer.

365 Project: Day 170

This entry was posted in Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yesterday’s storm

  1. Amy says:

    Hope you’ll get good harvest, I know you will! 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy, I can’t wait for August.

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    jun’s tomatoes and peppers are thriving. they should be good with the rain we are having.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh am glad that his plants are doing wonderful. The ones I bought as seedlings at Home Depot are growing so fast, pretty soon my eggplants and one tomato will bloom. But the ones I bought as seeds got a long way to go.

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    That is one scary sky … we had thunders for days now – but nothing looking like this.
    Glad that you manage to take care of your replants and seeds.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    I did Viveka. They are growing very fast now and I can’t wait for my first harvest. Maybe at the end of July.

    Like

Leave a Reply

