In my sight

photo 2-1

On our way to our hairdresser for a haircut this morning, I was a bit absentminded and made the wrong turn. It was the turn I use everyday to go to my train when I should have gone straight.

But as they say, if you are handed lemons make lemonade. Whenever I get lost I try to enjoy the new sights which I might find in this new route.

I know the Brookfield Zoo is close to where we live. I didn’t expect to actually hit it on the road we took.

It has been a very long time when I last went there, so is my friend. In fact I have only been there once. We both agreed to revisit it in the Fall. It is just too hot and humid for that now.

So this is my “unexpected” for today. What a pleasant discovery.

365 Project: Day 174

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In my sight

  1. They have a very pretty carousel there! I love to go to Zoos, of course weather pending. 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Oh thank you! I don’t remember about the carousel, I love those, so colorful. Gives me more reason to hurry up a trip there one of these days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

