Travel Challenge: Purple

DSC_0338

Yesterday, me and my best buddies went to visit the Fabyan Villa Museum. The Villa covers a lot of acreage and they used to have a rose arbor that led to the office of Mrs. Nelle Fabyan, the former owner of the estate. The rose garden and the office structure are no longer there and instead the arbor is now covered with clematis. Unfortunately we missed the blooming season and there was this purple one left.

The arbor as seen from the Fox River side.

The arbor as seen from the Fox River side.

This is my entry to Ailsa’s Travel Challenge for the Week: Purple. To join and see more entries, go here.

365 Project: Day 193

This entry was posted in Flowers, Friendships, Garden, Midwest, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Challenge: Purple

  1. Amy says:

    I saw some beautiful clematis in Portland. They are so special! Beautiful photos.

    Like

  2. lolaWi says:

    Enjoyed the a Fabyan tour. Very interesting. I’d love to see the arbor when the clematis’ are abloom!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    I use to collect them and my favorites are the double-petaled ones. I bet Portland would be a great place for gardening since it is almost always wet plus no harsh winter like here.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    You probably have to see it in late May. I wish they would replace the dead ones. Thanks for discovering the place. I really enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

