Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers

Geneva‘s old center of town is historical and their downtown is filled with quaint little boutiques housed in old homes. It is definitely a nice place to visit.

Because I love needlework, our first stop was at Needle Things. I don’t know how to knit and I have always been jealous of those who do so I got attracted at some of their items.

One of them were these colorful knitted cupcakes. I was wondering what purpose they serve other than magnets for dusts. At closer look, you can open the top and voila! It is a mini container of small items. Women never ran out of tiny objects like jewelries, pins, buttons and what have you. Or it could serve as a nice container for a small gift.

I have to remind myself to check out their pottery offerings because I collect those handmade creations. There was a creamer that I liked and I regret not getting it now. Well, it would be a nice excuse for a fourth visit.

DSC_0312

My entry to this week’s Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Container.

365 Project: Day 196

This entry was posted in Friendships, Midwest, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers

  1. Amy says:

    I’ve never seen knit contains before. What a cool idea.

    Like

  2. lolaWi says:

    wow. i saw them but not curious enough to see what they’re for. very interesting. jun and i would definitely like to go for another visit. 🙂

    Like

  3. These would look so cute in a girls bedroom…her own little cupcake secret holders.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Janaline, so sweet. Cupcakes without the calories. Yes I agree, they’d be nice for little girls or teenagers.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Let’s go when they have the Scarecrow Festival. I think that is close to Fall.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Amy, I think cupcakes is the craze now. Cupcakes have even replaced birthday cakes so you will see a lot of cupcake items everywhere.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Aren’t they? They really caught my attention.

    Like

Leave a Reply

