How loud should we say it

No More War!

No More War!

There was a demonstration at the front of the Boeing Headquarters on Thursday. I wanted to get home early so I thought it would be quick if I walk by there but instead I bumped into them and then the police won’t let me go through the building. I had to go around the block.

I hate reading or watching the news lately. It is so depressing to hear all the loss of the innocents, people who never factor in to these unrests but just going through their lives.

Why can’t we all just live together harmoniously?

IMG_2328

365 Project: Day 198

This entry was posted in Chicago, My Core and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How loud should we say it

  1. arlene says:

    And the big question is, “what’s happening to the world?”. Even air travel is not safe anymore.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    I also have lots of whys….

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Arlene, before these, I never worry about the route of my flights. Now, I have to think about it. I even worry about China’s claim of its borders which are so close to the Philippines. Accidents do happen – circumstantial mistakes. Someone on the ground might be trigger happy on the grounds that they are protecting their boundaries which are under international arbitration which they won’t recognize. Crazy thoughts sometimes.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Amy, you are so right. Whys. The world is getting smaller figuratively and literally. Come to think of it, our world is not getting better. I worry what kind of world we’re leaving the generations to come.

    Like

Leave a Reply

