A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Red

Red is my favorite color but I got to be in a special mood to wear it. Love it on special occasions – in fact I have one dress on standby which is waiting to be worn when the right time comes. But first I must lose 5-10 pounds. Ha ha ha

I am so attracted to the color. No doubt about it. I’ve loved red for so long, I couldn’t remember when my love affair with it happened. Of course it started with friends saying I look great in that color because of my dark complexion. Vain!

A garden ornament

A garden ornament

Waiting for the hummingbirds

Waiting for the hummingbirds

And of course it would be icing on the cake in the garden if hummingbirds would come visiting but I have since given up. The red roses are blooming again so maybe I would give it another shot.

365 Project: Day 199

This entry was posted in Garden, My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Red

  1. lolaWi says:

    hopefully the hummingbirds will soon be coming!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Ha ha ha, I don’t know. I doubt it very much. I think there’s not too many of them closer to the city.

    Like

Leave a Reply

