AtoZ Challenge: G – Grasshopper

DSC_0326

An unexpected guest. I’ve been waiting for some exotic birds, everyone knows by now, I wish to see a hummingbird to find its way in our garden but instead I found this grasshopper in my pepper plant. The hummingbird feeder has been totally obliterated by the giant leaves of my bottle gourd anyway.

I don’t know how voracious eaters they are but they are not locust so I will leave it in peace. It has plenty to eat in the garden and it’s by itself – it will take her a lifetime to do some damage.

Here’s my entry to Frizztext’s AtoZ Challenge – G. After completing the last AtoZ Challenge, I will just join occasionally.

365 Project: Day 217

This entry was posted in Garden, Weekly Writing Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to AtoZ Challenge: G – Grasshopper

  1. Amy says:

    That is cool shot, Bebs. You garden looks very happy 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    It is a riot Amy. I got giant plants you couldn’t believe. Never seen healthier plants.

    Like

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Hopefully it doesn’t invited its extended family and friends to join in the meal. 🙂 Great capture for G.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh I hope not.

    Like

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Fingers crossed. 🙂

    Like

  6. lolaWi says:

    how are the eggplants coming along?

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    So far since I have covered them with paper towels they seem to be still there. There should be plenty to harvest in 2 weeks.

    Like

  8. Vivien says:

    what is grasshopper in tagalog??? we could not remember the name?? lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

