Daily Post Word Challenge: Dialogue

Thanks to guest host Frederic Bever, I got the explanation/answer to this week’s challenge of Dialogue. To join go here.

My family and I spent overnight at Shenandoah National Park. The day before, we toured Monticello and the next day the Luray Caves so it made sense for us to spend the night at the Skyland Resort inside the national park.

Though the lodges inside the national parks are in stages of disrepair, believe me (they need to be updated big time), they are convenient if you want to enjoy beauty of the park. You are there at the end of the day and early morning. No need to dress up to drive there or leave the park during daylight as the roads could be dark if you stay to watch the sunset.

Shenandoah is highly elevated and one can enjoy the view of the valley below. I enjoy looking at the silhouette of the other mountains and we had a magnificent view of the sunset.

Here’s the progression of my sunset photos as I play with the aperture of my camera:

DSC_0426

DSC_0430

365 Project: Day 227

This entry was posted in East Coast, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Post Word Challenge: Dialogue

  1. Amy says:

    I’m in awe!!! Love these two sunset images.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. I learned something as far as photography is concerned that day.

    Like

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Wonderful images. Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lolaWi says:

    Lovely sunset!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Offence vs. Defence | Wired With Words

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. Hopefully I could catch the sunset this afternoon.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for including me and for dropping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

