1 Day 1 World Project: 5:00 am – 6:00 am

Five is just about my normal wake up time but since I’ve been on vacation I had a few occasions when I went past it. But today we have an appointment with the sunrise which we expected at 6:33 am. So we left the house at a little bit past five to get there on time.

My entry to Lisa’s challenge.

Little North Pier @ Sandbridge, Virginia Beach

Little Island Pier @ Sandbridge, Virginia Beach

365 Project: Day 229

This entry was posted in East Coast, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 1 Day 1 World Project: 5:00 am – 6:00 am

  1. Amy says:

    sunrising, a wonderful motivation to get up early. great entry!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    It was Amy. We then all went back to bed when we returned home.

    Like

  3. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 5:00 am – 6:00 am | Northwest Frame of Mind

  4. What a beautiful view, Bebs!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Lisa. I love that beach, very early in the morning. It is clean and uncrowded and the water warm.

    Like

  6. lolaWi says:

    Lovely pink skies!

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Somehow sunrise is not as dramatic as sunsets although the sunset we watched yesterday was not as colorful. Still it is nature and God’s creation.

    Like

  8. Jessie says:

    Beautiful morning- maybe the mornings here look like that too. I’m not sure, I try not to have my eyes open at this hour! 🙂

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    I wish too to stay in bed longer but my body just wakes up at this hour, even if I am just in bed. But going to the beach is a great excuse to go and start the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

