Ailsa’s Travel Photo Challenge: Merchandise

What comes to mind with Chesapeake Bay? For me it is seafood. Freshly caught.
DSC_0366

I went to Virginia with the promise that I would be eating a lot of fresh blue crabs, oysters, fish and all that. And that’s exactly what happened. Instead of eating a lot from seafood buffets, we bought a crate of crabs, a box of Chesapeake oysters, a big box of spot fish and bags of other fishes. For once in my life, I cleaned 70 pounds of fish in one seating as I was just too embarassed to ask others to help me. The rest did the cooking though. But I didn’t mind, the fishes were so fresh that there was no fishy smell even while they were cooking them.


Until after we were done the next day, for days the aroma of fried food lingered in the garage. We sprayed, used candles, aerate it still it was there for a couple of days.

It was so much fun. And yes, we ate all we can in the garage!

365 Project: Day 231

This entry was posted in Battling the bulge, East Coast, Family, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Photo Challenge: Merchandise

  1. Awesome!
    I don’t particularly like seafood but it thrills me to read that you are getting a very Virginia experience.

    Like

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    Looks delicious!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    I love seafood Dawn so I was happy as a clam in Virginia.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    If you love seafood like I do, they are Sue!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Ailsa's Travel Photo Challenge: Merchandise

  6. Amy says:

    I love seafood! Great take on 🙂

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy! Everything here in Chicago cost double so it was fun to know that they were so cheap there but the crabs still cost just as much here.

    Like

  8. lolaWi says:

    wow, that’s a lot of fish to clean!

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    It was! It will never happen again. But I didn’t mind as they were so fresh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

