WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

Summer - Virginia Beach

Summer – Virginia Beach

My family stayed behind at the boardwalk while I took a stroll by the beach. Camera in hand, I needed it to take photos of the varied people of all races, age, size. At that moment all one could think about is having fun in the water. Nobody cares who you are.

At that moment, the one that connects humanity is the vast ocean. When you look at it, no matter how numerous we are, the ocean is still a big body of water and we are but speckles on the shore, a dot in the universe.

My entry to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge for the week.

365 Project: Day 239

This entry was posted in East Coast, Family, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    I love the ocean so much. What a wonderful photo of the waves and humanity!

    Like

  2. What a wonderful reminder! We are all connected. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I love your version my friend. Indeed, it reflects humanity and unity regardless of race, color or social status. There are moments, events and situations that connects us all and help break the walls of indifference, inequality, diversity. America is a melting pot of all races. Though we come from diverse culture, we share similar dreams and hope for ourselves and our family. Dreams such us a better life, freedom from oppression, love, peace, happiness, good health, opportunities for something greater.
    I hope and pray that your mom will have the best of health. You have a kind, generous, caring and loving heart. I wish I can physically take care of my mom like you do on a daily basis. I do feel grateful that even for 3 weeks this Summer, God gave me a chance to take care of her. Family is indeed everything. God bless you and your family always. Happy weekend.

    Like

  4. lolaWi says:

    Look at the waves! Great take on humanity!

    Like

  5. Love this photo.. plus, this is my hometown, makes me nostalgic πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Amy says:

    This is a cool capture! Beautiful wave and people, great take on!

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Dear IT,

    My mom passed away 9 months after she arrived in PI. We talked everyday as she didn’t want to leave me by myself and she was always worried – always being a mother. But she was much happier there and her meds were very much controlled. A foster sister is the top oncologist in Baguio and she took care of her like her own. She had constant care as family was always around and she was given anything she had a taste for. Mom was on insulin later in life so my nieces learned to manage her sugar. Good thing I got a chance to take her home as she would had difficulty dying here. She had the best care in the end when meds couldn’t do much anymore.

    Like you I was in a dilemma whether to stay home or not. That was the second time I was placed in a position like that. I think I made the right decision. If not, I hope they could forgive me.

    All immigrants have the same hopes and dreams although they are not always easy choices.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! I think the water is shallow that they weren’t afraid of the stormy sea.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    I love your hometown sixdegrees. What’s not there to like? You’ve got a beautiful countryside too although am drawn by the water. I enjoyed most the seafood.

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    The waves remind me of my hometown in the Philippines, except there the sea is deep right away. What I like at Virginia Beach is it is inviting – like beckoning you to go and play – get wet, race with the waves as it goes to shore and retreats back to the sea.

    Like

  11. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Sue. I am missing it already, wonder how it would look like in the Winter? No, please keep your snow.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Amy says:

    If it reminds you you hometown, it must be a beautiful beach! I haven’t been Philippines, but have seen gorgeous photos of the beaches. I really like this shot. Happy weekend πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. lulu says:

    A thoughtful truth for sure.

    Like

  14. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Lulu.

    Like

  15. bebs1 says:

    Amy, my hometown is sandwiched between the mountain and South Philippine Sea aka China Sea. I hope someday you will get to see my country. It is elongated so we have a long coastline.

    Like

Leave a Reply

