Fading

DSC_0889

One day, I said to myself, I will shoot that barn. And I did yesterday and I missed a fiery sunset nearby. But the sun was slowly fading when I left and it didn’t look promising. It would have been a beautiful place to watch but next time I would know where to go.

This barn was in a land near the Whalen Lake Park in Bolingbrook. Maybe Sly can come next time as there is a dog park there too.

365 Project: Day 242

This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Midwest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fading

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful odd ball for this week. I like it very much! 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you so much Cee. Coming from you, am very honored.

    Like

  3. There was a barn near us with wonderfully coloured peeling paint. Each time I passed I thought I should photograph it as it looked so good. Never got round to it and when I passed one day the entire structure had fallen down. So great that you caught yours.

    Like

  4. lolaWi says:

    beautiful! it’s like a painting! love it 🙂

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    Ilove the colors you captures. It’s like a painting!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Those barns are going away so fast. Better catch them while they are there. Here, subdivisions are swallowing them up faster than you can blink.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks LolaWi.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy. It’s Winter soon again, I will run out of things to shoot.

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    and, you guys had a long winter…

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    I know. So sad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

