But it is sunny . . .

DSC_0850

We have planned a picnic at a forest preserve today as a farewell to summer but because they predicted rain the organizers decided that it will be held at the house of my BIL’s youngest sister.

And just as I have written it is sunny, I looked out of the window just now and the fog has mixed in but not for long (as I type). If yesterday’s weather is to be the gauge, rain and sun alternated. So fickle. There is a cold chill in the air though which probably is a reasonable argument that it better be indoor.

And I was hoping a walk in the woods . . .

365 Project: Day 248

This entry was posted in East Coast, Family, Friendships, My Core, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But it is sunny . . .

  1. Amy says:

    Enjoy the party! I love this photo. 🙂

    Like

  2. megtraveling says:

    Sorry about the weather but that’s a great picture!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Amy I believe the inspiration of this photo is of one you took last month but you must have taken yours at sunset.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Meg. Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

