Cee’s Share your world – 2014 Week 38

DSC_0462

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I don’t know what you call the tree that I really like. It is a pine tree and I’ve seen a lot in Virginia but I first saw them at Glacier National Park. They are used for poles – lamp posts, electrical posts, if they are not using steel yet. I thought they stand tall, so grand, proud and majestic. I have forgotten what they are called, does anybody know?

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

Clean the house – dust and sweep.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

My favorite is seafood, including from fresh waters. Fish, seaweeds, clams and shells, shrimps and lobster. No wonder my favorite places to visit always has an abundance of bodies of water.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

I was a psychometrician after college and sometimes acted as a counselor. However I got tired of hearing other people’s problems. I went home thinking of them and I got so stressed with their situation – their helplessness and mine too since I could only counsel them what to do which was easier said than done.

That’s when I decided I didn’t want to be a psychologist.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I had a restful Saturday and Sunday was a get together with relatives and friends. It was originally a picnic at the park and then we decided to keep it indoors because of the unpredictable weather – so all afternoon, from eating lunch until we left, we all stayed in one spot in the dining table chatting and catching up with our lives. It was my first time too to join a gathering of my BIL’s sisters.

I was grateful too for a box of Asian vegetables sent to me by relatives from San Francisco. There was enough to make a favorite dish from our region in the Philippines and that’s what I brought to our potluck. Everyone enjoyed and loved it because we have been missing such kind of dish here in America, especially in the Midwest where gardening is very short.

Still no plans for the coming weekend – I am waiting to be surprised. The weather is temperate now, maybe I will harvest the rest of my vegetables.

365 Project: Day 249

This entry was posted in East Coast, Uncategorized, Vacation, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cee’s Share your world – 2014 Week 38

  1. Amy says:

    wonderful share your world! I admire pine trees and love seafood…

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Lodge Pole Pine Trees are so ver cool!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Cee's Share your world - 2014 Week 38

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh thank you Cee. I love those trees, they grow so tall and straight. I like that they are not bushy, especially at the bottom. It gives you shade but not too dark, it is always airy.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Hey Amy, I think we really could get along very well.

    Like

  6. Amy says:

    I think so πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

