Not ready for Fall

DSC_0865

There was never a time when I was ready for Fall. The Summer is just so colorful and warm to let go that I dread Fall with its short days and rains.

As a gardener, I even have more mixed emotions. For all its famed grandeur it is also the best time to plant for the flowering blooms next Spring. This year though because I planted late my plants are just at its peak. My peppers are loaded with fruits and blooms and so are the eggplants, beans and tomatoes. Can’t win them all, can you?

What more, it is still dark when I wake up. But I know I have to roll out of bed because Pixie keeps trying to wake me up to feed them. And then, like this morning, she’d come back to bed and lay next to me contented as her tummy is finally full.

Got errands to do and water the plants before I leave the house, so here I am, blogging away for a moment.

I hope you enjoy this weekend!

365 Project: Day 251

This entry was posted in East Coast, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not ready for Fall

  1. Amy says:

    I like the tranquility of this photo!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy and now I enjoy chasing sunsets an sunrise. Unfortunately there’s nothing close to where I live, too densely populated and therefore got too may power lines, buildings/homes and old trees on the horizon marring the beauty of them.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The DailyPost Weekly Challenge: Nighttime | Taking a Deep Breath

  4. I’m definitely a summer person. Love the long summer days, the colour, the smells, the ability to dress up without donning boots and jumpers and scarves to keep warm. And it passes all too soon before we’re back to short days and months of cold and greyness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

