The DailyPost Weekly Challenge: Nighttime

DSC_0859

This is my entry to the Daily Post Photo Challenge: Nighttime. To join and see more nighttime entries, go here.

I love city lights especially in my city but I haven’t ventured out there lately. One of these days . . .

But let me post this one I took in Chesapeake while on vacation. Their landscape is so beautiful and varied, I could live there. It might be boring for city rats but I have always been a country girl although I might work and live in the city.

So yeah you can imagine I can’t wait to retire in the country.

Yes, this is part of a series of pictures about sunset in Chesapeake Bay. See Day 251.

365 Project: Day 253

This entry was posted in East Coast, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The DailyPost Weekly Challenge: Nighttime

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Love the Chesapeake bay and agree wholeheartedly about country vs city. Nice to visit the city but give me peace and quite any day!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Am glad you share my view Tina. A day in the city once in a while is enough for me. Only if necessary.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Nighttime | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. That is a beautiful and elegant shot…

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Eliz and also for dropping by.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Lisa!

    Like

  7. restlessjo says:

    That’s a real beauty, Bebs 🙂

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Jo!

    Like

  9. A perfect vacation night. Beautiful, relaxing, blissful, something that linger vividly in our heart and memories.

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    I really like Chesapeake Bay IT, it is not a big city but it is close to Norfolk where they have Red Ribbon and Jollibee. But I wish they have more Asian groceries like they have in big cities like here, Houston or LA. It is very quiet there, parang probinsya.

    Like

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nighttime | Incessantly Inspired

  12. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for dropping by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

