1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am

DSC_0903

Sunday, before leaving the house for church, I was blogging. My cats love to be around me when I am in our crib. So while I blog away, Pixie sits by me looking out the window. Sissi normally would huddle under the table at my feet.

And finally am able to grow my African violet when Viv’s friend said it grows by osmosis. You water it underneath at the roots instead of on top or the leaves would die. The plant is still in its original pot from the store and I have placed it in a bigger pot. So I lift the small pot to pour water in and that’s how it draws water.

After years of trying I finally realized how easy it is. You can do the same.

My entry to Lisa’s 1 Day 1 World Project. Go here to join.

365 Project: Day 254

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Photo Challenge, Sissi and Pixie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am

  1. Amy says:

    I love this photo! Such a wonderful angle for this shot!

    Like

  2. Exactly like looking through your eyes, thanks for the great shot! And great job with the African Violets. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project 9:00 am – 10:00 am | Northwest Frame of Mind

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh Amy, am glad you like it. Thank you!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Lisa. I hope I could get it to bloom but right now am just pleased that it is growing. No more rotting African violet plants.

    Like

  6. Congratulations on the success of growing the African Violet plant. Can’t wait for the blooms. I can relate to the excitement. Back in the Philippines, I do landscape for my mom’s garden and every time I plant something that grows and flourish, happy day! The stairs on our third floor was from Mahogany trees I planted on the 1990’s. That long. Have a blessed week my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bebs1 says:

    Oh wow, that’s a story that am sure will pass down to several generations in your family IT. How long before you harvested it? It’s hard to find wooden houses nowadays because wood is so expensive. Well, I hope the violets won’t die on me. I am going to be patient with the bloom.

    Like

  8. restlessjo says:

    Isn’t that lovely about the Mahogany stairs, Bebs? He’s a man of many talents, and looking after his family is his best one. 🙂 I like African violets too. We’ve had them in the past but don’t have one at the minute.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Mahogany is a priced wood all over the world and it is an endangered one in the Philippines. Unless like IT did where he planted his own. I want to buy another African violet to cheer me up in the coming Winter months.

    Like

Leave a Reply

