Dailypost Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

DSC_0771

I love the morning I spent in Sandbridge, Virginia Beach, chasing the sunrise. Am looking forward to doing it again in the future. When it is free of the crowds and the beach is clear and clean, you yourself want to take a dip in the water.

The fishing wharf is open all day/night. Anglers could go as early as they can and stake a favorite spot. Many are regulars though and my observation was they take several spots. They do take this endeavor seriously, not just for leisure. Families and individuals bring a cartload of stuff with them – coolers, hooks and baits, food, stools, big umbrellas, you name it – they got it, without the sink. But the wharf is equipped with that where they could clean their catch before they store them in the ice cooler.

My entry to this week’s photo challenge: Signs.

365 Project: Day 257

This entry was posted in East Coast, Family, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dailypost Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

  1. restlessjo says:

    I’ve never been into fishing, Bebs, but people do make a meal of it. 🙂 🙂 Love your sunrise shot. It’s beautiful!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Me either. I would love to but it tests your patience. My cousin do it to distress herself. The two times I’ve caught something I’ve been outsmarted by the fish. So you can just see my skill in this department.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful sunset photo, too! Like the gone fishing, go fishing sign!

    Like

  4. Tina Schell says:

    Where the heck is the king mackeral photo?!?!?! Love the sign.

    Like

  5. That is a huge mackerel! Beautiful photos of the sunset and very lovely signs.:)

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    It went to spam again and I had to unspam you. I know, I couldn’t believe one can get a big fish from the wharf. One would think you have to go on a fishing boat to get a huge one. Thanks Charu!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bebs1 says:

    I didn’t see any photo. They only had a small hut but it was still closed when we got there. They have a sort of a museum there – so am sure there’s a photo somewhere there.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Sort of an honesty sign, isn’t it Amy? They are hard to come by nowadays.

    Like

  9. You are welcome! I wonder, if I can do anything on my end so it does not go to spam.

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Maybe it was just a fluke Charu. I now watch what I delete from my spam. Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Signs | Blogged With Words

Leave a Reply

