The Dailypost Weekly Challenge: Dreamy

DSC_0030

This photo is a year old. Normally I would trash this picture. It is so fuzzy but somehow I am attracted to it because of its dreamlike quality. Didn’t realize that the day would come that I could use this for this specific photo challenge: Dreamy.

Yes, Virginia, you’re not dreaming. This photo is really not clear at all. You know there are trees but they are not distinct at all.

365 Project: Day 260

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Dailypost Weekly Challenge: Dreamy

  1. Isn’t thst funny how you held on to it and used it. It’s like fate….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bebs1 says:

    I know. I’ve been trying to clear my collection of unwanted photos – hazy, fuzzy, anything not worth keeping. I just won’t let this go. Fate as you said. Thanks Dawn.

    Like

  3. mihrank says:

    strong meaning – gives me clear vision to understand every day in ,my life!

    Like

  4. prior says:

    glad you kept it!

    Like

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Sometimes the photos we think are garbage turn out to be so valuable. 🙂

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Yes, Mihrank, not everything is handed to us clear. Most times we have to clear the cobwebs before we can discern the true meaning/message.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Prior, sometimes I could be very stubborn. LOL

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    I hope you liked it Sue. Thank you!

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    Great dreamy choice! Nice capture of the lighting. I know I have deleted a bunch a fussy photos.

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. The morning light gave it a lot of bokeh, that’s probably why I was drawn to it despite its lack of focus.

    Like

  11. megtraveling says:

    Very nice picture – it is like a painting!

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. It has the attributes of an abstract painting I think.

    Like

  13. The blurriness in this picture is distinctive to give it a dream like quality. Great choice for this challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

