A Word-A-Week Photo Challenge: Splash

Old Faithful

Old Faithful

My entry to Sue’s challenge: Splash

No one goes to Yellowstone without watching Old Faithful. The geyser is so predictable that they know its intervals. Even though there was a possibility that I would be driving in the dark on unknown roads that zigzags on the side of the mountain, we couldn’t leave without seeing it.

When driving in Yellowstone, one has to give generous allowances as you are driving in constant switchbacks oftentimes with no guardrails. I am from Illinois which is known for its flat lands so it was for me white knuckle driving and I definitely won’t drive in the dark. It is here where a 19 mile distance could mean 1.5 hour driving without traffic, where you heed 20 mile/hour driving signs. It is not for the faint-hearted.

Good thing I am one who can drive but can’t park type person with enough adventure in my spirit.

DSC_0118

Here’s a YouTube I found in the internet to give you a better idea of why it’s worth watching when you are there.

365 Project: Day 261

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Word-A-Week Photo Challenge: Splash

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    Wow so awesome! I’ve never been.

    Like

  2. restlessjo says:

    Fabulous, Isn’t it, Bebs? You got a great shot! 🙂

    Like

  3. mihrank says:

    awesome! It can’t be better than this!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I must have taken a lot of shots just on this alone. My finger was non-stop. It was just awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bebs1 says:

    If you live in Alberta, Wyoming should not be too far away from you.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Mihrank. I couldn’t think of any better splash photo.

    Like

  7. Sue Slaght says:

    Not that( far for sure!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    You are even in the same time zone – mountain time Sue!

    Like

Leave a Reply

