The Daily Post Photo Challenge: Refraction

DSC_0893
As a student, I was never one people called studious. I loved carrying books with me and reading but I never really was keen on fully understanding and absorbing what I was reading.

This time I had to find the real meaning of “refraction” as opposed to “reflection”. Am I the only one who’s not fully getting it? Because really I find the term “refraction” challenging to show.

I searched for images showing refraction and they were all beautiful. Still am not confident of what I got here.

Above is a waterlily with its stems refracted in a garden pool taken during a visit at the Chicago Botanical this year.

365 Project: Day 265

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Daily Post Photo Challenge: Refraction

  1. mihrank says:

    wow – a great story and images brings past reflections!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Mihrank. I needed a lot of reflection on this.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    If I saw a refraction photo, I probably would think it was reflection. 🙂 Beautiful waterlily!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bebs1 says:

    Me too Amy, although there’s a big difference between the two. I really learned something with this assignment.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    It’s gorgeous whatever the meaning. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bebs1 says:

    LOL, exactly how I feel. Thanks Sue!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. prior says:

    well I love the reflection and the refraction 🙂 ❤
    and I think there is a typo for the word studios – think it should be studious – ?

    anyhow, I love your lily and nice entry for the challenge

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Yvette. I will make the correction. I was reading it and I knew there was something missing. Getting and feeling very old!

    Like

  9. restlessjo says:

    I couldn’t care less if it’s refracted, Bebs! It’s lovely 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

