The Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Cover Art

010_DSCN8482

My loves are food, travel and gardening. But if I have to write a book, I probably would pick a garden book of perennial flowers.

Perennial because I am a lazy gardener. I love permanence and for things to age. When I used to have a flowering garden, I filled it with perennials because I love seeing my plants grow and amazed how they have improved from the previous year(s).

This plant is a perennial in warmer climes. Here in the Midwest, they grow as annuals.

So maybe I could write a book on gardening perennials in the tropics instead of the Midwest. In my many years here, I’ve seen so many plants that grow all year-round where I came from but are seasonal here.

I would most likely use this photo as the cover of my book.

To see the stories that comes with the photos on this challenge, go here.

365 Project: Day 268

This entry was posted in Flowers, Garden, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Cover Art

  1. Amy says:

    And, it would be a beautiful book! I love this book cover 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. It’s an old picture I took in Maui in 2005.

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    It would make a charming cover! I love photos of flowers!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you lolaWi. I have not taken too many pictures of flowers lately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

