Travel Theme Challenge: Colorful

DSC_0886

On this Thanksgiving Day, I would like to thank you all my blog friends for being there always. I might not hear from you day-to-day but your mere presence is inspiring.

There are many things we all need to be thankful. Not necessarily always the big items but even the small things can have a big impact in the end. Just like last night, my friend and I were on our way to Wal-Mart and twice, we almost got hit by speeding cars. No matter how careful you are, there are people who are in a hurry and couldn’t wait.

Am thankful that God has gifted us with a colorful world. When days are grey, these African violets cheer me up. Finally I have found the secret in nurturing these houseplants. Thanks to Viv’s friend who advised us how to care for them. I have almost given up on them, now I have an indoor garden.

Happy Thanksgiving and cheer up! If you look around you, think of all the people who have less and are struggling to survive. Most times through no fault of their own. I think of the refugees, the Christians who are persecuted in the Middle East, even the moderate Moslems who are oppressed by the radicals, plague stricken countries who have no means to counter their diseases, there are countless of other people who are just thankful to survive each day.

Let us be kind to each other.

This is also my entry to Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack Travel Photo Challenge: Colorful. See more here.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Garden, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Travel Theme Challenge: Colorful

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    A wonderful message. Although we in Canada celebrated Thanksgiving last month it is good to be thankful every day for the amazing life we have.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I know. There’s not that much to complain about. We ought to be just grateful of what we’ve got.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Thanksgiving Bebs. Yes, as we celebrate a joyful feast with family, let us remember and pray for those who are hungry, suffering, oppressed, those living in fear and loss, those who may at the moment lost that hope to be thankful for. Thanks for sharing this inspiring post. God bless.

    Like

  4. megtraveling says:

    Beautiful picture and such a good message too!

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    Thank you for you thoughtful words for the season, Bebs! I have miss your recent post on my reader. Hope you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Spent Thanksgiving on my way to California for vacation. The weather is cold and plenty of rainshowers so i am trying to take advantage of what i can.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Meg!

    Like

  8. Amy says:

    Missing reading your posts, Bebs. I know this is a busy time of the year. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    I was on vacation Amy. Thanks for the kind words. Hopefully I will be able to catch up in the coming days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

