WPC for the week: Twinkle

Our firm’s holiday party (to be politically correct) was last night at The Field Museum.

We’ve had several of our events there in the past and for me was getting old but I thought the better of it. It is nice that they give us an opportunity to enjoy the museum all by ourselves and at such a beautiful and happy atmosphere. Food, drinks and music overflowed and non-stop. And plenty of room for everyone. When I retire, I will be missing it.

Glad that I went with my co-worker. My friends from work came too.

After we filled ourselves with the heavy appetizers, a walk was much needed. There were several exhibits opened to us and the two Noreen and I most enjoyed were the Hall of Jades and the Hall of Gems. Diamond is not the only best friend of a woman. If you’ve seen the other jewels, you would reconsider.

Here’s my entry to Word Press Challenge for the Week: Twinkle. To see more entries, go here.

Chalmers Topaz

Chalmers Topaz

“The Chalmers Topaz, named for former Field Museum trustee William J. Chalmers, is 5,899.5 carats and weighs over two and a half pounds.”

Empress

Empress

Goshenites and diamonds set in white gold pendant. 3.8-13.1 carat goshenites. My first time to have heard a goshenite or seen one. My research says it is a colorless beryl stone. There were some beryl stones shown at the exhibit too and they were as dazzling.

And here’s a garnet I won’t mind wearing – my birthstone. To add an extra sparkle and serious twinkle to the holiday season.

IMG_0170

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WPC for the week: Twinkle

  1. Amy says:

    Beautiful! Glamorous!!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Isn’t it? They definitely could make a woman beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    and special! 🙂

    Like

  4. prior says:

    so sparkly I had to put on my sunglasses – and the $$$$$ how fun – nice take on the wpc 🙂

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    You’re right about the $$$$$ that’s why they are museum pieces. Can’t wear them without proper bodyguards as people would see the jewels first before the wearer. LOL

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Yes, without exception!

    Like

  7. Amy says:

    🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

