Travel Theme Challenge: Freedom

Am very grateful that I get a chance to live in this country. Where there is so much respect for individual freedom, where everyone’s religion is accepted and to be able to be with the person you love. Of course there are limitations to those freedom but only to protect the very same thing we deem sacred.

My entry to Ailsa’s challenge for the week: Freedom.

DSC_0913

DSC_0909

We visited the old Spanish mission in Salome in California. On the board were petitions by people in need of prayers. When we got home my friend asked if I wrote mine and I said I didn’t. She was surprised but I was too that she did. She is from Morocco but has lived most of her life in France and the US and I know she’s not a Catholic but she does believe in one Supreme Being.

DSC_0428

This entry was posted in California, My Core, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme Challenge: Freedom

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    We have so much to be grateful for including our freedom. Lovely final photo.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    I love your entry for the freedom theme. The last one is a so beautiful!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    I agree Sue. Thank you!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. Am glad you and Sue like the last photo. There is so much we take for granted here many don’t realize what we are able to do everyday are not as free in other countries.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Hi Dinna. Thank you and have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

