Travel Theme Challenge: Minimalist

DSC_0309

Not having a proper macro could be a challenge in creating a minimalist photo, I believe. That being the case, I will enter in this challenge the simplest photos I have taken.

They had a late Fall-like weather in Northern California when I went. It was wet but I was glad that the leaves were just turning yellow and orange.

One afternoon, after visiting the Butterfly Sanctuary we went to the lighthouse. The lighthouse was a small one. It will be another blog. But I took a picture of the stairs. Somehow I liked that they painted it all white adding to the natural light in the structure. Stark in its simplicity, the walls were bare too. Simple could be very beautiful.

Pt. Pinos Lighthouse

Pt. Pinos Lighthouse

To see more entries or to join, go to Ailsa’s Where’s My Backpack here.

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Travel Theme Challenge: Minimalist

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme-Minimalist | WoollyMuses

  2. Pingback: Minimalism for me | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. restlessjo says:

    And it’s grand with a bit of WP snow! Happy New Year, Bebs 🙂

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Same to you Jo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bebs1 says:

    Happy New Year WoolyMuses!

    Like

  6. Beautiful images. I miss Autumn colors in California. I wish I appreciated it more when I was still there. Perhaps one day, I get to go back and stay longer to enjoy the magic of its seasons. take care and wishing you and your family a happy New Year.

    Like

  7. arlene says:

    The first photo is a winner 🙂

    Like

  8. Amy says:

    Simple can be beautiful, well said. And, it presented via your lens, Bebs!

    Like

  9. Happy new year and best wishes to you and yours for health, happiness, peace & prosperity in 2015!

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Well as they say, you won’t miss it until you lose it. But the good thing is you can always return and this time with your son.

    Like

  11. bebs1 says:

    Oh thanks Arlene.

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy! How have you been? Need a lot of catching up.

    Like

  13. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Russel Ray! Same to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

