WPC Weekly Photo Challenge: Warmth

This week’s challenge is about “Warmth”. Wherever we are, especially during the holidays, there’s a lot of love and affection going around. I hope you had enough warmth to give someone and got them in return. Just the act of giving is enough to fill your hearts with warmth.

My cats are always snuggling together. Sissi (the gray one) especially likes to hide under the covers, one time my nieces whom I have asked to care for the cats thought I was already home from vacation when they saw my unmade bed. When I called my aunt said “the kids thought you were back”. Right away I knew it was Sissi.

They spend their days huddled together in a chair or on my bed. However when I sleep they each have their own corners.

DSC_0039

The location of the photo below is Carmel. Took this on my first visit many years ago when the weather and therefore the water was warmer for anyone to get wet without fear of getting hypothermia. This photo gives me a warm feeling because I would want to get in the water myself and play with the waves.

Monterey-12

And here’s a more recent Carmelite scene. I’ve never thought of that and why not? Taking a folding chair at the edge of the water to enjoy the scene and sound of the surf. These people really knows how to enjoy life. Aside from their chairs and blankets to ward away the chill, they would have a small picnic basket with a bottle of wine. Would you venture to guess what’s in the basket?

DSC_0504

To see more interpretations of the Challenge, go here.

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Sissi and Pixie, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WPC Weekly Photo Challenge: Warmth

  1. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family. Wishing you a 2015 full of wonderful blessings that warms the heart and gives many reasons to smile and be happy. I too feel the warmth whenever I’m close to the beach. The waves reminds me of many happy memories in my humble home in Capiz. Thanks for sharing this inspiring post. God bless.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Same to you IT. Sorry for the delay of my response. Living gets in the way. I think our affinity to the ocean as Filipinos is understandable. Someday I hope to get to see your home province. My friend retired in Iloilo just 3 months ago and enjoying it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

