Travel theme: Details

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

At a small art gallery in San Juan de Bautista, we saw these handcrafted Mexican Christmas ornaments.

I also love the dinner plates. They are so colorful and so finely detailed. It must have taken many days to produce it. The price was quite hefty and rightfully so I must say. If I am the artist, I don’t think I would even want to part with it.

My entry to Ailsa’s Travel Challenge for the Week: Details. Go here for more.

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Travel theme: Details

  1. arlene says:

    so colorful, ang ganda!

    Like

  2. Heyjude says:

    Love the second image! So colourful 🙂

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Colorful and beautiful. Incredible details of the plates!

    Like

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    Love the vibrant colors!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Strong colors really attract, especially red, don’t you think Arlene?

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Sue, me too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bebs1 says:

    I know. I don’t think my hands/fingers are that stable to do something like this.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    And happy! Thanks Heyjude.

    Like

  9. arlene says:

    Yeay, oo….the more colorful, the more attractive it is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. These colours really make a statement. Would brighten even the dullest of interiors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

