Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

DSC_0024

Still in San Juan de Bautista mission house, they have planted a passion flower which carries a significant meaning to the church. I didn’t know it until I saw it the history of the church.

Here is a link that explains the symbolism of every part of this flower.

This is my entry to Cheri Lucas-Rowland’s challenge for the week: Symmetry.

This entry was posted in California, Churches, Flowers, Garden, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

  1. Amy says:

    I love passion flowers. We see a lot in Texas. 🙂 Great photo!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy. At one point I wanted to plant one but was not sure if it will thrive in Zone 5.

    Like

  3. Beautiful passion flower – too tropical for here except in the botanic garden.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I know. It might need some alternate cool temperature. I know it blooms in the mountains in the Philippines.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Symmetry: The Making Of | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

