5 Day B/W: Day 2

DianeBW

On a normal weekend at the hair saloon, the place is always filled with customers so it is lively and rambunctious. It is a happy place.

This morning was different though. My hairdresser, Rosemary, is on a 2 month-long vacation to their vacation home in Baja, Mexico. Only Diane and Susan were there. Diane was asked to cut my hair in Rosemary’s absence before I decide to change my hairstyle. LOL

So I asked Diane if I could take her photo and she gamely agreed. It was quiet for a few minutes so we had fun. I have photos of Diane making faces, tested different lights, moved to different chairs. I have been going to their saloon for almost two decades now but it is only now that I get to see her closely – she has beautiful eyes!

For today, I would like to invite Dina of Pinay New Yorker. I chanced on her blog so many years ago. She is an artist in multiple media and a great writer. Eloquent and intelligent, she has the analytical mind of a lawyer which she is but she’s prouder to say that she’s a great mom to a sweet boy. I met Dina in person when I visited New York two years ago and we saw each other when she came to Chicago.

She’s good at whatever she does including photography. Check her out.

This entry was posted in Friendships, Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5 Day B/W: Day 2

  1. …a lovely share, all the way around!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Diane is a beautiful young lady! You captured her beautiful smile and eyes!

    Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    What a lovely smile 🙂 Great candidate!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Dawn. I was going to invite you too but I see that someone got ahead of me. Good choice.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    She is. I know she’s beautiful but not until I was transferring the photo that I got to look at her closely. Anyway she is a very nice person too.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Jo. The smile lits up her face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

