5 Days B&W: Day 4

Hens and chicks

Hens and chicks

This succulent plant fascinates me although I’ve never planted them before. Maybe it will have a place in my garden in the future.

Today I would like to invite Dorothy of jingsandthings. She is foremost a writer and author and I learn a lot from her everytime. From her many travels and politics in Scotland. Please check her blog here.

Rules stay the same, simple and uncomplicated:

1. Post a b/w photo for five days

2. Invite five of your friends to do the same

I hope Dorothy will join us.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5 Days B&W: Day 4

  1. lolaWi says:

    it’s a beautiful plant; no fuzz, carefree. pia has quite a few and jun brought back some but they didn’t last long. i think i over-watered them. sayang 😦

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    A great choice for the B&W! 🙂

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    I heard you have to water them only once a week and since it is a cactus, it does not like too much water. I like the big ones as in the photo than the minute ones.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

