Daily Posts Photo Challenge: Orange

Orange is so in now that am even drawn to it. Many years ago I would stay away from it and I couldn’t imagine wearing that color because it always reminds me of hazards on the road, prison uniform, too bright and it does not go very well with my brown skin.

A couple of weeks ago while shopping my sister M called my attention to this lady carrying an orange bag. She said she first spotted it but that was the only one left in the rack and now the lady got it and so she sat there regretting her decision. I convinced her that the red version of it was prettier; well, red is my favorite color.

The following week going to another branch of the store, I found the orange one and bought it. She was happy that I could trade it with her red bag.

But it is true, it is a happy color and assertive, it stands out more than red.

To see more Orange hues, go here.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Food, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Posts Photo Challenge: Orange

  1. Amy says:

    So cheerful to see these beautiful color here on a gloomy day. 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. It is gloomy here too even though the temperature is warmer (in the 40s) but we need some bright sun to feel it. Need some orange colors, that’s what we need to warm it up.

    Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    Cheers, Bebs! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    A lovely collection of orange!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Moon says:

    Lovely, refreshing orange photos 🙂

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Jo. Am jealous where you’re at but it is getting warmer.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Sue.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. bebs1 says:

    Hi Moon. Thanks for dropping by. You have a very interesting blog and I enjoyed reading it. Am sure I will be back for more.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Moon says:

    Thank you. I am glad you visited my blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

