Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Catching people unaware

DSC_0248

She is the daughter of a friend taken at The Chocolate Garden in Coloma, Michigan. She was registering for chocolate tasting which we all enjoyed.

I wish I have more stolen shots of people but they are really difficult to take. I am not that brave – somehow I don’t want to be caught redhanded, it is like invading their privacy. Or as some culture would have it, short of stealing their souls.

This is my entry to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge for the week. Check out the other entries here.

This entry was posted in Friendships, Midwest, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Catching people unaware

  1. yprior1 says:

    great shot – and I love the pressure you can feel with her fingers – truly in the moment and nice to see a pen in action!

    Like

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    So pretty and I love the nail polish. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    oh yes, i remember this. i agree with Sue, N is pretty and love her nail polish too. looking forward to seeing her at a zumba party tonite. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Amy says:

    This is a great capture! I know it’s not easy to capture people unaware, so I don’t even try… πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Such a precious photo of her. Thanks for playing.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    She’s a beautiful subject. Yes, it seems like nobody writes manually anymore except when we sign something but even that, there are e-signatures now.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bebs1 says:

    That kind of green is so nice and mellow. I could smell Spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. bebs1 says:

    How was your zumba night? Have a great weekend!

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy! I really like to do more street photography but . . . I think it is easier in NY, people there don’t care or they are just so used to people with cameras. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Amy says:

    NYC would be a lot easier. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. restlessjo says:

    I think we mostly feel the same way. Chocolate? No wonder she’s concentrating so! πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. yprior1 says:

    oh I know -and while I love the e-stuff – something about a pen – πŸ™‚ have a nice weekend

    Like

  13. bebs1 says:

    That pen is so colorful, fancy and whimsical. Don’t I wish my pencils in grade school were like that rather than the boring Mongol.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. bebs1 says:

    Actually, we were too late for cherry picking so we had to console our poor selves with the chocolate. Well The Chocolate Garden was really a great place – they were really special. It was a destination in itself.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. yprior1 says:

    ha! I know – and they have gel pens now too – and we just had basics …

    Like

  16. bebs1 says:

    We had Mongol pencils and BIC ball pens.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. yprior1 says:

    we had BIC too… πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

