A Word A Week Photograph Challenge: Raindrop

DSC_0106

My favorite time to photo shoot flowers is after a rainfall. Not a storm but just a light rain. It is when the flowers seem so fresh and the beads of water on them look like jewels.

This is my entry to Sue Llewellyn’s challenge for the week: Raindrops. You should see her gorgeous photo and the rest of the entries here.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Word A Week Photograph Challenge: Raindrop

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I can not wait to see spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy says:

    Exquisite! You captured the jewels, Bebs!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Same here Sue! Esp. now that we’re back to our down coats again after a teaser of a weekend! I went to work with just a sweater yesterday but definitely not for today and the rest of the week.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. I was reviewing my flower shots and the one with the raindrops are truly my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. arlene says:

    Purple and white, what lovely shades. Ganda Lou!

    Like

  6. yprior1 says:

    I like how you grabbed this after the rain feel – and the purple in these Iris’ – so nice

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Purple is your favorite too? I mean, like many people I know.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Yes, I like the colors of this iris. Very attractive. Thank you priorhouse!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. bebs1 says:

    Thank you vanillarock!

    Like

  10. arlene says:

    Yung anak ko, mahilig sa purple, nagaya na..hehehe

    Like

  11. restlessjo says:

    That’s a fabulous iris, Bebs 🙂

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    That’s a mother’s love kicking in Arlene.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. bebs1 says:

    It is, I love the contrast. Thanks for liking it Jo.

    Like

  14. arlene says:

    I think so too Lou 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

