The Daily Post Challenge: Ephemeral

DSC_0246

If I win the multi-million lottery I know where I would want to live. I would buy a tiny old house in Carmel with a postage stamp size garden.

I love its quaintness so much that even an impending rain storm when I visited didn’t deter me to stay away from the ocean. It was sort of a war of wills. I was willing to stay and watch the waves come and go but it was getting chilly and so I had to leave before the rain clouds reached me.

It didn’t stay very long and the rain turned only to showers. Just enough to water the beautiful gardens, hardened the sand just a bit so walking was not a struggle but it enveloped the whole area with a blanket of cold air and dampness that called for a seat by the fireplace to warm one’s heart.

The weather was ephemeral and so was the feeling but the dream wasn’t because in all seriousness, I wish it would come true!

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Daily Post Challenge: Ephemeral

  1. restlessjo says:

    Absolutely nothing so ephemeral as the weather, Bebs, but I hope you get your dream someday. It sounds a lot like mine. 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I pray that you get your dreams come true. They say if you pray long and hard enough your dreams will come true. Let’s hold on to the thought Jo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    I love Carmel too. What a gorgeous spot!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    It is soooo beautiful no wonder artists were the first inhabitants.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

