Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Early bird

IMG_0216 IMG_0217

Am an early riser but am not too fond of flying in the very early morning. My flight from Monterey was at 6:30 a.m. so I woke up at real early morning, one that even for me was an unholy hour.

The good thing about starting early is there is no traffic and you get to get shots of the sunrise from above. I flew from North to South – to Los Angeles to catch my flight to Chicago.

Here’s LA from above.

IMG_0220

IMG_0223

I love sunrise but from where I live I have to drive away from here to get a better view of it. These shots came in handy for my Daily Post entry for the week.

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Early bird

  1. Ady says:

    Spectacular shots !!!! Loved them all !!! 😀

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Great shots, Bebs! The first one is just so glorious!

    Like

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Wonderful lighting in this gorgeous early morning.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    The trade off of taking an early morning flight.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy! I was so thrilled that it was a beautiful sunshine that day as it was mostly rainy in Monterey when I was there.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Ady and also for dropping by. Have a nice day and a great week ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Amy says:

    Good to hear about the rain, they can use much more…

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    California needs a lot of rain but it was so damp also from the wind from the ocean.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. lolaWi says:

    beautiful shots, B!

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thanks lolaWi.

    Like

Leave a Reply

