Travel theme: Hats

Another week, another challenge from Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack – Hats.

I love hats and I’ve been known to wear my leather rancher hat I bought in Montana the first time my cousins brought me to Glacier National Park. That time we stayed in Whitefish outside of the GNP. It was a nice beautiful town with a lot of artisan stores and restaurants.

I still have the hat and I wore it for so many years. Let’s see, my niece was a junior in high school then and now she’s already graduated from her masters and married. Can you count? So it’s time to retire the hat but I’ve kept it in the closet.

Imagine my hat without the feathers

Imagine my hat without the feathers

With the summer heat in the offing, I prefer a wide brimmed straw hat like this one.

DSC_0716

But aren’t we glad we don’t have to wear this one anymore but in the shower occasionally.

DSC_0650

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Travel theme: Hats

  1. Amy says:

    Wonderful selections of hats! Love the first, I can imagine the beautiful hat you got. 🙂

    Like

  2. restlessjo says:

    What a lovely smiley face he has 🙂 I doubt I could find a hat photo if I tried 🙂

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    I had leather string attached to it so it doesn’t get blown away when it gets windy here. Chicago is known as the Windy City Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bebs1 says:

    I had the same thought but I found several Jo. Better wear a hat in your walks to protect your skin.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. prior says:

    fun take on hats -= and yes -glad we do not have to wear that kind these days – also – the first shot is so nice – what a close up and you can feel his energy – 🙂

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Dorothy, he’s a showman. A lot of people who dress up for the Renaissance Faire do this annually so he’s really having a great time.

    Like

  7. lolaWi says:

    i remember your hat! 🙂

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Ha ha ha, thanks! Even the security people associates me with that hat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

