San Francisco International Airport

Am going to put together in a gallery my response to two challenges this week: WPC – On the way, and Ailsa’s Travel Challenge – Modern.

I’ve passed San Francisco airport in the past but never paid much attention what was there before. My trip to Monterey with a stop over at the airport gave me a new appreciation at the renovation they did at Terminal 3 or United Airlines terminal.

It is so sleek and modern, and for sure something for everyone. The airport is undergoing massive renovation that I definitely would want to see the whole place when I get the chance next time.

Although SanFran airport is the second busiest in California, the terminal is spacious. They have an open museum that is accredited, wifi connection, good restaurants and even an interactive corner for restless kids. Although getting stranded in an airport is not an option a traveler would want to look forward to, there is no better place to have it than in San Francisco.

This entry was posted in California, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to San Francisco International Airport

  1. Perfect for both themes!
    Safe travels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bebs1 says:

    Oh this was in November Dawn. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    We have been in the SF airport on numerous occasions but I have not seen a lot of what you captured. Those designs look so fun!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I was surprised too. I didn’t remember seeing the airport that way but I read the whole airport is being renovated. This one is the United Airlines terminal. Pleasant surprise to see the arts displayed and curated. I wish I had more time to explore.

    Like

Leave a Reply

