Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Muse

DSC_0303The challenge for this week is to identify our muse in our photography. There is no doubt that I am drawn to landscapes and food.

Years ago when I still had a house here, my inspiration were the flowers in my garden. But always from the beginning I took pictures of my surroundings and food. I love to travel, and cook and eat so naturally I am drawn to those things that interest me.

Now that I don’t have a garden I could truly call my own, my interest in photographing flowers has diminished somewhat. I have lost my connection to the flowers I see. When I plant something and see them bloom and bear fruits, I develop an intimate relationship with them. So until I could create another garden again and I hope it would be soon, my muse for now is the world around me.

It’s a beautiful world so I could never ran out of muse.

This entry was posted in California, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Muse

  1. Amy says:

    I hope you will have your garden back soon. This is a beautiful capture!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy! I hope so too, am looking forward to it.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Muse | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. lolaWi says:

    i’m always drawn to the water! nice photo 🙂

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thank you, me too!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for dropping by.

    Like

  8. Kat says:

    Hope you could make your own garden again so you’d be back with your true passion. I thought I had the same experience or I am just trying to connect about being so interested with flowers. I was so addicted then taking macro photos of flowers, been a while since I had a macro shot and realized I missed it.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Flowers and macro go well together. It helps when there are droplets of water on them. Well that’s just me. Thanks for dropping by Katherine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

