The Daily Post Challenge: Inspiration

DSC_0543

Road trips! I love them because there is always a chance I can photograph something.

This weekend, my girlfriend Ginger, asked me to drive with her to Volo where her daughter has a vacation home in a beach resort.

On the way there, two old barns caught my attention but we drove past them with the idea that I could take their pictures on the way home. We drove slowly but I never saw the first one again, a red barn, until we reached the city.

One of the things I love about driving in the country is the prospect of finding something that interests me. I love barns, they are a piece of Americana that is slowly fading away.

This is my entry to WPC’s Challenge for the Week: Inspiration.

This entry was posted in Midwest, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Daily Post Challenge: Inspiration

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    What a fabulous find. I would have definitely pulled over for that photo too.

    Like

  2. megtraveling says:

    That is an inspiring view – the barn still looks great!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Good thing my friends understand my quirkiness and am very grateful for that. We did make a U-turn good thing there was a side road to park the car as there was no place to stop on the main road.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bebs1 says:

    It seems to be very well maintained – a much loved barn.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. restlessjo says:

    What a lovely bit of patriotism! 🙂

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Isn’t that nice? I love the flag mural there, some put designs of American quilts too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Hot summer day in Volo | Taking a Deep Breath

Leave a Reply

