Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Sense of Taste

IMG_0958

The other day, a coworker asked me a favor. She was working from home but had a dozen-and-a-half of cupcakes waiting to be picked up for a baby shower for my lady boss.

I didn’t mind doing it for her – besides I’ve been wanting to explore and try the Magnolia cupcakes and I could use some fresh air and exercise.

Magnolia of New York as the name implies started in NYC. While there, a couple of years ago, I wanted to get a cupcake and taste for myself and see why it would cause a long line that twisted around the block of its location in Manhattan. Well, I got discouraged when I saw the crowd.

IMG_0953

And then they opened a bake shop on State Street here in Chicago. Maybe it was all hype when they were new but the other day at 10:30 in the morning there was only an old couple there. It was a very slow day. Maybe they are busier during the morning rush hour, I don’t know.

Finally I got to taste this much vaunted about cupcakes. They are supposed to be baked fresh daily but the one I tried was already a bit dry but for one who always scrape the icing in every cake I eat, this time I must say that their frosting really sets them apart from ordinary.

This is my entry to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge from last week: Sense of Taste.

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Sense of Taste

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful post for this week’s challenge. Thanks.

    Like

  2. restlessjo says:

    Great entry, Bebs. I’m not really a cup cake fan but they do look mighty pretty. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Cupcake fan over here! Looks awesome and delicious! πŸ™‚
    Paige

    Like

Leave a Reply

