Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge: On Display – International markets

I share many people’s curiosity, I love markets.  More than going to an amusement park or a museum, I would go first to the wet market.  They are colorful and simply because it tells you a lot about a place.

This time I would like to practice on my gallery helper.

Ooops, I guess I didn’t save my captions.

 
Top photo: A barbecue meat vendor in Kowloon,HK
Next two photos on the right were taken in Galway, Ireland
The bakery is Boudin’s in San Francisco
Below it, the cherries were from the Fisherman’s Wharf also in San Francisco
The potpourri was from Galena, Illinois
The fruits were taken in Maui, Hawaii

Want to see more markets? Go here and have fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge: On Display – International markets

  1. bebs1 says:

    Oh thank you Virgilio!

    Like

  2. Well, that certainly is a varied gallery! Great images!

    Like

  3. eof737 says:

    Great selection of wares… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. arlene1027 says:

    I love exploring at the wet market too! Nice pics Lou!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Oh I think when I meet you in person, we’ll hit it off right away. First, go to the palengke. LOL

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you, Elizabeth!

    Like

  7. Fun and exciting. The wet market is a great venue to discovery something new . It’s an adventure everytime. When I went home this Summer, I went with my mom at the wet market on Sundays and it thrilling everytime….Great post!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    I do the same thing when I go home because you never know what they have to offer that day. It could be something that will trigger memories from childhood. I was thrilled to see caimito (star apple) and brought them all home and ate most of them.

    Like

Leave a comment