Travel Theme: Paint

IMG_0966

Here’s my entry to Ailssa’s challenge for the week, Paint.

My cousin is in town visiting. The mural was taken in the Pilsen neighborhood on our way to the Mexican museum. I’ve been in Pilsen many times before but that day we entered from the southside and what a revelation. Several houses have their whole house painted this way – more like an organized graffiti. Street art exactly.

I enjoy these things and I definitely will go back to take more photos of the neighborhood.

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme: Paint

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    Now there is creativity!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I wonder if the house was painted by the owner or they paid someone. It goes all the way to the garage.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. megtraveling says:

    Good picture – that is a unique house!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I agree. There are more of those where I took it. I want to go back to take photos of them. Thank you Meg!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. restlessjo says:

    So many good murals about these days, Bebs. They really liven up a dull day 🙂

    Like

  6. restlessjo says:

    Nothing new, sweetheart. Hope all is well with you? Thank you so much for the visit. Sending hugs 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment